Full Countdown List: Every Socceroo to play at a FIFA World Cup

With less than three months to go until the 2018 FIFA World Cup in Russia, we're profiling every Australian who's been to a FIFA World Cup.

From the 1974 pioneers to the most recent players to represent the Caltex Socceroos at Brazil in 2014, we'll celebrate the men who have gone into World Cup battle wearing green and gold.

Who were they, where are they now and how did they shape our World Cup history?

Keep an eye on socceroos.com.au each day as we count down to Russia 2018!

Here's the full list:

Jack Reilly

Doug Utjesenovic

Peter Wilson

Manfred Schaefer

Colin Curran

Ray Richards

Jimmy Rooney

Jimmy Mackay

Johnny Warren

Garry Manuel

Attila Abonyi

Adrian Alston

Peter Ollerton

Max Tolson

Harry Williams

Ivo Rudic

Dave Harding

Johnny Watkiss

Ernie Campbell

Branko Buljevic

Jim Milisavljevic

Allan Maher

Mark Schwarzer

Lucas Neill

Craig Moore

Tim Cahill

Jason Culina

Tony Popovic

Brett Emerton

Josip Skoko

Mark Viduka

Harry Kewell

Stan Lazaridis

Ante Covic

Vince Grella

Scott Chipperfield

John Aloisi

Michael Beauchamp

Archie Thompson

Zeljko Kalac

Josh Kennedy

Luke Wilkshire

Mile Sterjovski

Mark Milligan

Mark Bresciano

Adam Federici

Brett Holman

Mile Jedinak

Carl Valeri

Nikita Rukavytsya

Eugene Galekovic

Richard Garcia

David Carney

Dario Vidosic

Mat Ryan

Ivan Franjic

Jason Davidson

Matthew Spiranovic

Mathew Leckie

Bailey Wright

Adam Taggart

Ben Halloran

Tommy Oar

Mitchell Langerak

Oliver Bozanic

James Troisi

James Holland

Matt McKay

Ryan McGowan

Massimo Luongo

Alex Wilkinson