The Moment: Re-live THAT night in 2005 with 'The Howie Games'

November 16, 2005, is a night etched into the memories of all Caltex Socceroos fans.

Ahead of the upcoming 2018 FIFA World Cup Intercontinental Play-off (CONCACAF-Asian Zone) against Honduras, Mark Howard explores that night in a two-part series on his podcast series, The Howie Games. 

The night that football in Australia changed forever.

John Aloisi walked toward the penalty spot with the weight of the entire nation on his shoulders.

This is a moment that many people thought would end in failure yet again. A story of hardship and sacrifice. A story of countless lost opportunities.

This is the story on One Kick, One Moment. 



2018 FIFA World Cup Intercontinental Play-off (CONCACAF-Asian Zone) 1st leg
Honduras v Caltex Socceroos
Friday 10 November 2017
Estadio Olímpico Metropolitano, San Pedro Sula, Honduras
Kick-off: 4pm (local); 9am (AEDT – Saturday 11 November 2017)


Match will be broadcast LIVE on FOX SPORTS 501.

Pre-game coverage begins at 8am (AEDT)

LIVE stream Honduras v Socceroos on FOX SPORTS. Get your free 2-week Foxtel Now trial and start watching in minutes. SIGN UP NOW 


9Go! has free-to-air coverage

Sydney 8.00am LIVE on 9Go!

Brisbane 7.00am LIVE on 9Go!

Melbourne 8.00am LIVE on 9Go!

Adelaide 7.30am LIVE on 9Go!

Perth 5.00am LIVE on 9Go!

9Now will LIVE stream both World Cup Qualifiers