Who would you like the Caltex Socceroos to face in Russia?

Australia have qualified for a fourth consecutive FIFA World Cup but the question now turns to who the Caltex Socceroos will face at Russia 2018.

Could we come up against old foes England? The might of Germany? Brazil?

As a reminder, here’s who will be joining the Socceroos in Russia.

Socceroos pots



Qualified Teams: Russia (hosts), France, Portugal, Germany, Serbia, Poland, England, Spain, Belgium, Iceland, Switzerland, Croatia, Sweden and Denmark.


Qualified Teams: Brazil, Uruguay, Argentina, Colombia and Peru.


Qualified Teams: Costa Rica, Mexico and Panama


Qualified Teams: Australia, Iran, Japan, Saudi Arabia and South Korea


Qualified Teams: Egypt, Morocco, Nigeria, Senegal and Tunisia

**Australia cannot be drawn in the same group with a nation from the AFC, as per tournament regulations, so another World Cup meeting with Japan is off the cards. 

**The Socceroos are in 'Pot 4' for the World Cup Draw and cannot be matched with another team from the same pot. 

**The draw for the 2018 FIFA World Cup will take place on December 1. 

Who would you like the Socceroos to draw at Russia 2018? Have your say below.