Socceroos' A-League fixtures revealed for 2020/21 Season

Our Socceroos playing in the A-League have learned their draw for the 2020/21 Season after the fixture was revealed on Tuesday.

Click here to view the full draw!

As part of a historic A-League and W-League double-header to kick-off the season, former Socceroos captain Mark Milligan will lead Macarthur FC in their first ever A-League match in a new Sydney derby against Western Sydney Wanderers FC on December 27, which will also see Socceroo, Adam Federici, in goals for Macarthur in his first A-League game. Click here to check out Macarthur FC's draw.

Sydney FC’s Socceroos Rhyan Grant and Andrew Redmayne will commence their campaign in a 2020 Grand Final rematch against Jamie Maclaren’s Melbourne City on Wednesday, December 30. Click here to check out Sydney FC's draw.

Rhyan Grant
Grant celebrates his winning goal in the Grand Final

Meanwhile, Socceroos full-back Josh Risdon and his Western United will take on Adelaide United in their first game on Monday, December 28. Click here to check out Western United's draw.

Four-time FIFA World Cup Socceroo Milligan, Captain of the latest A-League expansion team, Macarthur FC said:

“After the year that 2020 has been, we are more ready than ever to get back on to the pitch and into the stadium and I know that we’re hearing from members every day about how excited they are that football is back for summer. To start our season with a brand-new derby showdown against Western Sydney Wanderers is the ideal way to kick-off and we are ready to go.”

Connor Metcalfe; Mark Milligan
Milligan (R) takes on Australia U-23's Connor Metcalfe

FOX SPORTS will broadcast A-League and Westfield W-League football for six days a week up until the end of the women’s season, including every match of the A-League season and the 2021 Finals Series and two matches per round of the Westfield W-League season as well as all 2021 Finals Series matches.

ABCTV will  broadcast live one match per round of the A-League and Westfield W-League 2020/21 Season, all matches of the Westfield W-League 2021 Finals Series live and provide a delayed broadcast of one A-League 2021 Elimination Final, one A-League 2021 Semi Final and the A-League 2020 Grand Final.

Click here to view the full draw!

View each club's fixtures in full

Adelaide United
Brisbane Roar
Central Coast Mariners
Macarthur FC
Melbourne City
Melbourne Victory
Newcastle Jets
Perth Glory
Sydney FC
Wellington Phoenix
Western Sydney Wanderers
Western United

Head of Leagues, Greg O’Rourke said:

“We are kicking off with a summer of football – a December start, games broadcast six days a week, and more young, Australian talent on the pitch than ever before, with more than 40 Olyroos and Young Socceroos and Matildas in the two leagues. 

“We’ve always had an ambition to align to the A-League and W-League seasons, so to be able to do that this year is a big step forward. The later than usual season start also means that we have more alignment with the rest of the game.

“This has been one of the most challenging fixture processes we’ve ever been involved in because of the continually evolving restrictions, but our priority has always been bringing the best football to fans in the safest way, working with all our stakeholders to do so.”

Socceroos Supporters Survey Thin Banner

When it comes to Australia U-23 Men's players, the Melbourne City quartet Nathaniel Atkinson, Thomas Glover, Connor Metcalfe and Aiden O’Neill will be coming up against Olyroos teammates and Sydney FC trio Tom Heward-Belle, Luke Ivanovic and Joel King on December 30.

Denis Genreau will be the sole U-23 representative for newcomers Macarthur FC when they face off against a Western Sydney Wanderers outfit which features the likes of Keanu Baccus, Tass Mourdoukoutas, Jordan O’Doherty and Tate Russell.

There will be seven Olyroos players taking to the pitch in the F3 derby on New Year’s Eve  with Central Coast’s Daniel Bouman, Adam Pearce, Kye Rowles going head to head against Newcastle Jets’ John Koutroumbis, Ramy Najjarine, Connor O’Toole and Angus Thurgate.

Olyroos midfielder Lachlan Wales will be lining up for Western United in their first match when they host Ryan Strain and his Adelaide United on Monday, December 28.

Wellington Phoenix trio Cameron Devlin, Joshua Laws and Reno Piscopo will start their campaign away to Brisbane Roar on December 29.

Meanwhile, Brandon Wilson will be forced to wait until January 16 to play his first game with Perth Glory’s start having been delayed in response to the squad being forced to spend two weeks in hotel quarantine following the conclusion of the AFC Champions League campaign.

The full A-League schedule is available at and the full Westfield W-League fixture schedule will be revealed on Monday 30 November 2020.

Australia U-23 Men's v Sydney FC - starting XI
The Australia U-23 Men's team