How to watch the Socceroos in A-League action this season

The A-League 2020/21 Season is set to kick off on Monday night with a handful of Socceroos in action for their respective clubs.

The A-League 2020 Grand Final was decided by Socceroos and Sydney FC right back Rhyan Grant, who will line up for the defending champions alongside Socceroos shot-stopper Andrew Redmayne again this season, with their first match taking place against Wellington Phoenix on Saturday 2 January. 

Jamie Maclaren, fresh off a Golden Boot-winning season in 2019/20, will be back leading the line for Melbourne City when they face his former club Brisbane Roar at Dolphin Stadium on Tuesday. 

Jamie Maclaren
Socceroos striker Jamie Maclaren scored a competition high 22 regular season goals in 2019/20

Josh Risdon's Western United will open the season on Monday night against Adelaide United, however the Socceroos right back has suffered a tibia injury which is expected to rule him out for eight to ten weeks. 

With Tokyo 2021 on the horizon, the likes of Tom Glover, Nathaniel Atkinson (Melbourne City), Lachlan Wales (Western United), Keanu Baccus (Western Sydney Wanderers), Dylan Ryan (Melbourne Victory), Reno Piscopo (Wellington Phoenix)  and Denis Genreau (Macarthur FC) are among the herd of youth international representatives who will be hoping to catch the eye of Australia U-23's Head Coach Graham Arnold. 

Australia U-23 Men's v Macarthur FC - starting XI
The Australia U-23 Men's side, packed with A-League talent, ahead of a pre-season friendly against Macarthur FC

Do not miss a moment of all the action, with everything you need to know about how to watch the competition below:

  • FOX SPORTS will broadcast live every match of the A-League season and the A-League 2021 Finals Series.
  • All A-League matches and A-League 2021 Finals Series matches will be streamed live on Kayo Sports ( and also be available on the My Football Live App, Live Fast and Data Free for Telstra mobile customers.
Kayo Socceroos offer

Free to air

Don't have access to those platforms? Don't worry. 

ABC TV will broadcast live one match per round of the A-League 2020/21 Season and provide a delayed broadcast of one A-League 2021 Elimination Final, one A-League 2021 Semi Final and the A-League 2021 Grand Final.

Socceroos Supporters Survey Thin Banner

Overseas audience

Here is the information of all broadcasters for overseas audiences:


  • NBC - Papua New Guinea 
  • FBC - Fiji
  • TTV - Solomon Islands;
  • VBTC - Vanuatu 
  • TBC - Tonga;
  • TV3 - Samoa;
  • Kiri One - Kiribati
  • NTV - Nauru, and 


  • BeIN Sport - Thailand, Cambodia, Laos, Indonesia, East Timor, Malaysia, Singapore, Philippines
  • CSM/ KBALL - China
  • Macau Cable - Macau
  • Skynet - Myanmar
  • SCTV / VieON - Vietnam 
  • TVB / MyTV Super (OTT) - Hong Kong


  • Arena Sports - Bosnia, Czech Republic Croatia, Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia, Slovenia
  • Sport Digital - Germany, Austria and Switzerland
  • Adjara Sport - Georgia
  • Sport Italia - Italy 
  • Eleven Sports - Poland, Belgium
  • Sport TV - Portugal
  • BeIN Sport - Turkey 
  • BT Sport - United Kingdom 


  • M.E.N.A - Abu Dhabi Sports


  • U.S.A - ESPN+

All territories listed below can watch free on YouTube

You can stream every A-League match live on the My Football YouTube channel.

Here are the eligible countries:

Afghanistan, Åland Islands, Albania, Algeria, American Samoa, Andorra, Angola, Anguilla, Antarctica, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Aruba, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Belize, Benin, Bermuda, Bhutan, Bolivia, Botswana, Bouvet Island, Brazil, British Indian Ocean Territory, British Virgin Islands, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Canada, Cape Verde, Caribbean Netherlands, Cayman Islands, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, Christmas Island, Cocos (Keeling) Islands, Colombia, Comoros, Congo (DRC), Congo (Republic), Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Côte d’Ivoire, Cuba, Curaçao, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Estonia, Ethiopia, Falkland Islands (Islas Malvinas), Faroe Islands, Finland, France, French Guiana, French Polynesia, French Southern Territories, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Ghana, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guam, Guatemala, Guernsey, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Heard Island and McDonald Islands, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Iran, Iraq, Ireland, Isle of Man, Israel, Jamaica, Japan, Jersey, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Madagascar, Malawi, Maldives, Mali, Malta, Marshall Islands, Martinique, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mayotte, Mexico, Micronesia, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montserrat, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar (Burma), Namibia, Nepal, Netherlands, New Caledonia, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Niue, Norfolk Island, North Korea, Northern Mariana Islands, Norway, Oman, Pakistan, Palau, Palestinian Territories, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Pitcairn Islands, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Réunion, Romania, Russia, Rwanda, Saint Barthélemy, Saint Helena, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Martin, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, San Marino, São Tomé and Príncipe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Sint Maarten, Slovakia, Somalia, South Africa, South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands, South Korea, South Sudan, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Suriname, Svalbard and Jan Mayen, Swaziland, Sweden, Syria, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Togo, Tokelau, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Turks and Caicos Islands, Tuvalu, U.S. Minor Outlying Islands, U.S. Virgin Islands, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vatican City, Venezuela, Vietnam, Wallis and Futuna, Western Sahara, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe