Fixtures breakdown: All upcoming FIFA World Cup qualifiers for Caltex Socceroos

Caltex Socceroos fans, it’s time to get the green and gold jersey back out and get ready to support Graham Arnold’s side in what looms as a busy 12 months for the national team.

With Wednesday night’s AFC qualifying draw for the FIFA World Cup 2022™ now complete, the first part of the journey for Australia to get to Qatar is now clear.

ROAD TO QATAR: Australia to face Jordan, Chinese Taipei, Kuwait, and Nepal
EVERYTHING TO KNOW: How Caltex Socceroos can qualify for the FIFA World Cup 2022

And there’s a lot of games to look forward to over the next 12 months.

The Caltex Socceroos have already been confirmed to play at the 2020 Copa America in Argentina and Colombia, with that tournament to run from June 12 to July 12.

But before Australia participate in that huge tournament in South America, they have eight massive FIFA World Cup™ qualifying matches to play between September 2019 and June 2020.

Check out the Caltex Socceroos’ calendar below

September 2019 - FIFA Window: 2-10 September

  • Thursday 5th September - bye
  • Tuesday 10th September – Kuwait v Caltex Socceroos

October 2019 - FIFA window 7-15 October

  • Thursday 10th October – Caltex Socceroos v Nepal
  • Tuesday 15th October –  Chinese Taipei v Caltex Socceroos

November 2019 - FIFA Window: 11-19 November

  • Thursday 14th November – Jordan v Caltex Socceroos
  • Tuesday 19th November – bye

March 2020 - FIFA Window: 23-31 March

  • Thursday 26th March – Caltex Socceroos v Kuwait
  • Tuesday 31st March – Nepal v Caltex Socceroos 

June 2020 - FIFA Window: 1 June-12 July

  • Thursday 4th June – Caltex Socceroos v Chinese Taipei
  • Tuesday 9th June – Caltex Socceroos v Jordan