Ticket sales for Confederations Cup resume on FIFA.com

With 108 days to go until the opening match of the FIFA Confederations Cup, ticket sales will resume today (1 March 2017) at 12:00 (CET) (14:00 Moscow time) via FIFA.com/tickets.

Tickets in all categories – including category 4 tickets, which are reserved exclusively for Russian residents as well as Special Access Tickets for disabled people, people with limited mobility and obese people – will be made available by FIFA for purchase on a first-come, first-served basis, which means that – unlike in the previous sales window – they will be allocated as a real-time transaction to the ticket applicants.

All tickets purchased to date and during the current sales phase that will close on 5 April 2017 at 12:00 (CET) (13:00 Moscow time) will be delivered to fans by courier service, free of charge, in the weeks prior to the tournament.

The Tournament of Champions will feature hosts Russia alongside Mexico (CONCACAF Gold Cup winners), New Zealand (OFC Nations Cup winners) and Portugal (UEFA EURO winners) in Group A, while Group B will include world champions Germany, Chile (CONMEBOL Copa América winners), Australia (AFC Asian Cup winners) and newly crowned CAF Africa Cup of Nations champions Cameroon.

“By following simple steps on FIFA.com/tickets, fans from all over the world can secure their tickets to watch some of the world’s greatest players live in what will be a true Tournament of Champions. Given the competition format, there will be plenty at stake in every single match,” said FIFA’s Head of Ticketing, Falk Eller.

Tickets sales for the FIFA Confederations Cup started in November 2016, with most demand so far from Russian fans followed by their Chilean counterparts.