See the Socceroos' World Cup draw

The draw for the start of the Socceroos' 2018 FIFA World Cup journey took place on Tuesday night - see how it unfolded right here!

The road to Russia is now clearer for Ange Postecoglou's men with ​the qualification groups for the second round of AFC Asian qualifying decided in Kuala Lumpur.

The Socceroos have drawn Jordan, Tajikistan, Kyrgyzstan and Bangladesh in their first stage of FIFA World Cup qualifiers through the Asian Football Confederation.

Socceroos' World Cup qualification draw explained

Socceroos' latest FIFA rankings revealed

The teams will compete according to a double round robin format, and the Round 2 qualification matches will be held from June 11, 2015 to March 29, 2016.

The group winners and four best runners-up (total 12 teams) will advance to the 2019 Asian Cup finals and the final round of qualifying for the 2018 World Cup.

Click here to sign up for access to Wednesday's Socceroos tickets pre-sale.