Postecoglou makes changes to Socceroo squad

Socceroos coach Ange Postecoglou has today made three changes to the squad for the 2018 FIFA World Cup Qualifier against Bangladesh on Thursday 3 September at nib Stadium in Perth.

Mile Jedinak, Tomi Juric and Robbie Kruse have been ruled out of the match and will be replaced by Italian based attacker Chris Ikonomidis, striker Ben Halloran and Brisbane Roar midfielder Luke Brattan.

Jedinak suffered a hamstring injury playing for Crystal Palace while Kruse and Juric have been recovering from recent injuries.

“Mile picked up a hamstring injury that will keep him out for a short period of time so he won’t be making the trip for the games against Bangladesh and Tajikistan,” Postecoglou said. “Tomi (Juric) and Robbie (Kruse) have had recent injuries and after speaking to our medical staff we believe they are better served staying with their clubs to regain match fitness and not undertake the travel so they are available for matches in the next window.

“It gives Chris, Ben and Luke Brattan a great opportunity to come into the group and impress.

“The Players will start arriving into Perth on Sunday night as we prepare for two important matches during this stage of World Cup Qualification.”



Thursday 3 September 2015

nib Stadium

Kick off at 7.00pm (gates open at 5.30pm)

The Socceroos v Bangladesh match will be broadcast exclusively LIVE on FOX SPORTS 4 (channel 505) and on a one hour delay on SBS.

The 2018 FIFA World Cup Qualifier – Socceroos v Bangladesh is proudly supported by the State Government through Tourism Western Australia.

TICKET INFORMATION (Australia v Bangladesh)

Tickets can be purchased for the match at

Socceroos Fan Day lead