Matildas Live Match Update

Matildas Live Match Update on Saturday April 7 from 2.45pm

Final Score: Australia 15 - Hong Kong 0

92' Game Over! Australia wins fifteen-nil, with a stoic performance from the Matildas

91' Cheryl Salisbury hits the crossbar in the dying stages of the game

89' Goal Australia! Kathryn Gill scores with a neat close range finish

87' Goal Australia! Danielle Small crosses the ball, it hits the cross bar, but Cheryl Salisbury, with her second of the match, heads the ball home

85' Goal Australia! Heather Garriock crosses the ball in to the box for captain, Cheryl Salisbury, to score Australia's thirteenth goal of the match

77' Australia's third substitution of the match is made as Sarah Walsh is replaced by Thea Slayter

74' Goal Australia! Australia are on fire, as Walsh hits the ball across to Kathryn Gill, who powers the ball into the net from close range

72' Goal Australia! Joanne Peters is yet again involved in the action up at goal, as she heads the ball to Kathryn Gill who scores from close range

72' Goal Australia! Joanne Peters heads the ball back across the goal for Danielle Small to finish

64' Substitution made by Australia with Danielle Small replacing Joanne Burgess

61' Australia misses two open chances, with Walsh's driving header hitting the bar and Kathryn Gill's follow up hitting the left-hand post

56' Goal Australia! Joanne Burgess scores Australia's ninth goal with a powerful strike driving into the back of the net

54' Goal Australia! Australia scores again with a powerful left foot drive by Collette McCallum from the top of the eighteen yard box

52' Goal Australia! Australia opens the second half with a goal from Kathryn Gill off a clean corner delivered by Kate McShea. Dianne Alagich has been replaced by Jenna Tristram at the break

46' And the action comes to a close at the end of the first half, as Sarah Walsh misses narrowly with a header sweeping over the bar

45' One mintue of extra time to be added onto the first half

43' Goal Australia! Collette McCallum scores with a driving shot from just inside the eighteen yard box

42' And as the game approaches half-time, Australia dominates possession by a vast majority, with Hong Kong unable to hold on to the ball

35' Cheryl Salisbury's powerful header is saved by the keeper

33' Goal Australia! Joanne Burgess hits the post, and Peters scores with a fiery shot from the rebound

27' Cheryl Salisbury's shot off a corner is swept off the line by Hong Kong's defence

26' Goal Australia! Kathryn Gill scores, with a neatly finished crisp volley

16' Goal Australia! Collette McCallum weaves her way through the defence and scores from close range

14' Yellow Card issued to Heather Garriock for kicking the ball away.

12' Goal Australia! Sarah Walsh scores her second of the match with a clinical finish from close range

10' Goal Australia! Sarah Walsh opens the score for Australia

2' Australia's first corner of the match, going just over the top of the cross bar

1' And the game is underway

Australia Starting Line-Up: Melissa Barbieri (gk), Kate McShea, Dianne Alagich, Cheryl Salisbury (c), Heather Garriock, Sarah Walsh, Joanne Peters, Kathryn Gill, Collette McCallum, Lauren Colthorpe, Joanne Burgess. Sustitutes From: Karla Reuter, Rhian Davies, Thea Slayter, Danielle Small, Lydia Williams (gk), Kim Carroll, Jenna Tristram

Hong Kong Starting Line-Up: Kit Lun Fong (gk), Po Lam Pauling Ng, Ying He, Ling Ling Chu, Po Kei Wan, Shuk Fan Wong, Chi Ling Ho, Qiu Ling Zhanf, Ching Ying Po, Wing Yan Kwong, Wing Cam Ho (c) Substitutes From: Ho Yan Yuen, Lai Hing Chin, Yee Kwan Pak

Officials: Referee: Mayumi Oiwa Assistant Referee 1: Shiho Ayukai Assistant Referee 2: Hisae Yoshizawa Fourth Official: Praew Semaksuk

Sunny and dry though windy conditions await the two teams as they warm-up for the match.

The Matildas play Hong Kong in the first match of their final phase of qualifying for the 2008 Women's Olympic Games tournament.

The match is on Saturday April 7 at the BCU International stadium in Coffs Harbour, with kick-off is at 3.00pm. Coverage to commence at 2.45pm.