Holger Osieck names squad to face Switzerland and Poland

Holger Osieck names his first Qantas Socceroos Squad matches against Switzerland and Poland

SYDNEY 24 August 2010

New Qantas Socceroos Head Coach Holger Osieck has selected a squad of 20-players for the upcoming international friendly fixtures against Switzerland and Poland on the 3rd and 7th September respectively.

Hyundai A-League players Jason Culina and Michael Beauchamp will join the Qantas Socceroos squad for the first time since the 2010 FIFA World Cup, along with Tim Cahill, Brett Emerton, Josh Kennedy and Harry Kewell.

Scott McDonald makes his return to the Qantas Socceroos squad after narrowly missing out on final selection in the squad that travelled to South Africa for the 2010 FIFA World Cup.

Matthew Spiranovic also returns to the Qantas Socceroos after last appearing for the national team against the Korea Republic which was played in Seoul in September of last year.

This will be the first time that the Qantas Socceroos will face Switzerland and Poland at senior international level.

Tickets for the Qantas Socceroos next home match against Paraguay on Saturday 9th October at the Sydney Football Stadium will go on sale to the general public from 9am (AEST) tomorrow (Wednesday 25 August 2010) from all Ticketek outlets and online from www.ticketek.com.au

All Qantas Socceroos matches are broadcast live and exclusive on FOX SPORTS.