A-League strikers to start for Olyroos

Melbourne Victory’s Connor Pain, Jet Andrew Hoole and Glory’s in-form striker Jamie Maclaren will all start in tonight's crucial Olympics qualifier for the Olyroos against Myanmar.

Tonight’s (Tues) match in Chinese Taipei is the Olyroos’ last in the group as they bid to qualify for the AFC U-23 Championships next January in Qatar, which double as the qualification tournament for the 2016 Olympic Games.

To progress to Qatar, the Olyroos need to finish top of Group F or be one of the best five second-placed teams.

The Olyroos and Myanmar are both on 100% records after two games, making this game a blockbuster on the Road to Rio.

The Olyroos’ starting line-up is: John Hall, Scott Galloway, James Donachie, Jackson Irvine, Brad Smith, Steve Ugarkovic, Ryan Edwards, Mustafa Amini, Andrew Hoole, Connor Pain, Jamie Maclaren